Project M³—For Teachers

This section describes each of the curriculum units in more detail. National experts in the fields of math education, mathematics, and gifted and talented education and teachers designed the curriculum. The content for the units is based on the Common Core State Standards (CCSS) Content Standards (2010) and the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics Content Standards (2000). The areas of emphasis include Number and Operations, Ratios and Proportional Reasoning, Algebra, Geometry and Measurement, and Data, Statistics and Probability. The CCSS Mathematical Practices (2010) that align with the NCTM Process Standards (2000) are an integral part of the units with the focus on developing students to think and act like practicing mathematicians.

Explore the lessons for each level in the curriculum units:

» Level 3-4

» Level 4-5

» Level 5-6